Perception Is Reality

The Creative-Logic Test

Posted on: November 14, 2007

Hm,

Creative Logic. All logic is creative when first deduced. Enough rambling, to the point:

http://www.i-am-bored.com/bored_link.cfm?link_id=25642

I saw this on the following blog: http://www.simpleinside.com/ (Sadish Bala).

What is curious is one of the comments on Sadish’s blog entry regarding this. An individual said that when you think about creative stuff, it turns right, when you think about math it turns left. I did this and figured he was absolutely correct! I initially saw it rotating clockwise; then I picked up an arbitrary (difficult) multiplication problem and it started turning counter-clockwise. One thing to note: Alot of us like to be told that we’re creative, and when you read the comment on the bottom of this test, you’ll automatically start seeing it rotate clockwise. This is the power of suggestion.

Question is, which way is the dancer really turning?

Cherios!

1 Response to "The Creative-Logic Test"

Found that rotating dancer a little while ago, and for the life of me, I could never make it turn counter-clockwise, no matter what I tried. That might say something about me, but I’m not sure what.

Leave a Reply

About the Author…

Born in Karachi, Pakistan in an Adventist hospital, I grew up in a city where on one side I experienced poverty and oppression, while on the other I had the good fortune of Tabish Bhimani being a member of an upper middle-class business family...more...

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

