Perception Is Reality

Of Creative Design

Posted on: October 19, 2008

Some of you may know that I am an editor for a newspaper called the Winters Free Press at York University. We focus on finearts, primarily; however, we also express our artistic side in things that at first glance, may not have anything to do with creativity.

We have two designers for the newspaper, and I wanted to see how they work together. However, one of my designers got busy so I asked the other one to take care of all of it. This was the first time I had asked him to do anything and I was a little bit afraid of the outcome. I didn’t know what I would do if the issue got delayed.

However, David King, a student at York University, not only took me into confidence, he blew my mind. We discussed how sometimes working for clients in the professional field squats some creativity since you have to take into account what the client wants, not what you want. However, despite having worked in a professional environment, King has not lost his touch. He is a fabulous designer, a great multi-tasker and a humble person. This is what I look for in a designer: meritocracy and humility.

Thank you, David.

The next issue of the Winters Free Press will be out on stands on Tuesday, the 21st of October.

1 Response to "Of Creative Design"

Thanks for visiting alpha inventions. Use the site as much as you need.

Leave a Reply

About the Author…

Born in Karachi, Pakistan in an Adventist hospital, I grew up in a city where on one side I experienced poverty and oppression, while on the other I had the good fortune of Tabish Bhimani being a member of an upper middle-class business family...more...

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

